Home Articles Channels Daily Retreat Inspiration Classroom Boutique Community Singles Resources Contact

SoulfulLiving.com :: Personal Growth, Spiritual Growth, Self Help and Self Improvement

Your #1 Online Resource for Personal and Spiritual Growth Since 2000.
Mandala and Chakra Pendants
New Age Gifts and Products, Buddhist and Tibetan Jewelry, Meditation and Yoga Supplies
Mandala Art Prints



Our Sponsors:

The Mandala Collection :: Buddhist and Conscious Living Gifts
Inspirational Gifts

Energy Muse Jewelry
Energy Muse Jewelry

Body of Grace
Eco-Friendly Gifts

Yoga Download
Yoga Download

The Mandala Collection
Give a Gift with Soul


What's Your Number?TM
Winter 200

Numerology Books

by Rob Ragozzine
of SimplyNumbers.com

Finding Acceptance with the Help of Numerology

“I would not look upon anger as something foreign to me that I have to fight...I have to deal with my anger with care, with love, with tenderness, with nonviolence.” –Thich Nhat Hanh

What is Acceptance?  Acceptance is ability to feel alright about a situation, even though it might have been particularly painful at one time. Perhaps you are now even able find ways to learn from this experience. Acceptance of a particular experiences often comes after an internal personal struggle, similar to what Elisabeth Kubler-Ross described in her book "On Death and Dying".

In the book, Kubler-Ross described the “Five Stages of Grief” which are the stages that she believed that everyone worked through when healing from difficult grief or pain. Now, these steps do not necessarily come in any particular order. Also, all steps are not necessarily experienced by everyone. Whether your pain is from a losing a loved one, losing a job, divorce or some other loss, the stages of grieving are: denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance.

After a period of time you may even be able to experience healing that can come out of dealing with and experiencing the pain from your loss. With time and patience you’ll be able to make peace with your experience. You can then move toward personal growth as you find new ways to heal and mend. In all our lives there are often hurdles that we must get over before we can fully move on. We often learn a great deal by meeting particular challenges and accepting and finally mastering them. By avoiding our challenges, we often create more problems through our resistance of them.

Within Numerology, The Numerology Challenge Periods represent periods of time that can allow us to grow based on decisions you make around certain challenges or experiences that you may face.  However, in order to really grow you must first accept and face your own personal challenges, whether you are afraid of them or not. You must first find a way to accept your challenges, rather than struggle against them. With acceptance, you can gain the ability to better navigate many of the challenges that you’ll face as you mature in your life.

As an example, consider the The 2 Challenge Period. This period represents a time for relationships and increasing self-confidence. Throughout this particular Challenge period you will need to find ways to grow, foster and develop relationships with others without losing your own identity. The difficulties you face during a Challenge Period may depend on how closely you are following the guidance represented by our own Core Numbers.

Your challenges may point to inner character traits and skills that you must first grapple with in order to grow and mature. During a 2 Challenge Period you may wish to review how your personal Core Numbers draw you into, or out of, the world. For instance, with a Soul Number of 5, 7 or 9, you may feel more inclined toward drawing away from others, just as they seem to be opening up to you. Part of your challenge then might be to accept new these new relationships or situations and allow others into your life.

Now it might not always seem easy to allow others in. You may feel that you never want to experience the pain of another relationship ending, especially after you have experienced a painful breakup or the death of a loved one. However, it may be time to realize that feeling and expressing yourself is vital for leading the life that you desire. Perhaps through your sharing, and asking for help, others can help you to make breakthroughs that you might not achieve on your own.

Learning about acceptance through your relationships can be an important experience any time in your life, but it can be an integral part of a 2 Challenge Period. Perhaps it might not seem like the right time for new relationships, but the act of accepting another individual into your life can be a rewarding part of your challenge. You can allow space for your pain or distress, as you find ways for expressing your true self while still connecting with others and living the life you desire. It’s about stepping forward into your life and allowing for it to unfold. Are you ready?


Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

Challenge Periods

Core Numbers

Copyright © 2008 Rob Ragozzine. All Rights Reserved. 

Click here to Learn More about Rob Ragozzine

Click here to see Rob's Current Column

Click here to Read Rob's Summer/Fall '08 Column


For more Numerology, Visit Rob at:

Back to Insights 

Daily Soul Retreat at SoulfulLiving.com
Soul Retreat Goodies!

Support SoulfulLiving.com
Show Us Your Love ♥


Energy Muse Jewelry
Energy Muse Jewelry

Wild Divine Meditation Software featuring Deepak Chopra
Meditation Software

Energy Muse - Sacred Yoga Jewelry

Copyright © 1999-2014 Soulful Living®.

Soulful Website Design by The Creative Soul®.